How do I hide unneeded courses?

By default, Blackboard does not hide courses from a previous semester when a new semester starts. This can lead to a disorganized courses tab.

However, Blackboard does offer a way to manage the course list. To remove some unwanted courses

1) In the courses tab, hover over the box titled Courses List, and click on the gear icon that appears

2) On this screen, all of the courses you are enrolled in are listed. You can choose what attributes from each course you see in the module.If an entire row in left unchecked. the course will not appear in the list. You can also uncheck certain attributes for a course such as the instructors if you do not wish to see them listed.

3) Once you are satisfied with your selections, click Submit to save your changes.

**Note, these courses have not been permanently  deleted, they are simply hidden from your view. To re-enable the course, simply repeat the process above and check the box titled Course Name **

Below is a helpful video that explains the process of how to manage your courses list:

https://ctl2.uwindsor.ca/uview/show/1C04EE4AA093B551/

Details

Article ID: 13424
Created
Wed 5/25/16 12:47 PM
Modified
Thu 5/26/16 4:02 PM

Related Articles (3)

Once your course code is entered into the Student Information System (SIS), and you are connected to that course in the SIS as the Instructor of Record, a regular process runs and will automatically create a "Course Shell." This shell is not available to students until you make it available.
How to set Course Availability (formerly LAUNCH THIS SITE in CLEW)
Courses in Blackboard are automatically generated for instructors. However, there are some reasons when a course may not be generated automatically.